Reviews Construction equipment Caterpillar

4.3
Average score of Caterpillar
62 reviews
4.0
4.0 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.3
4.3 Maintenance
4.5
4.5 Operation
4.5
4.5 Convenience
Search results: 62 reviews
Filter
Add a review
1.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 428f2
2018 Year
9 Feb 2021
1.0 Price
1.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
1.0 Convenience
I bought it new. And literally a year later he sold it. The reason is banal, it is pouring. The operating time is 1500, and it feels like 15000. Vibration in the box, all the cylinders, distributors and a lot of hoses flowed in the very first frosts, at times there was a hum from the pump, the boom began to dangle at the handle attachment point already at 500m / h and many more little things that can be describe for a long time. In general, for this money it is better to buy two used tractors. I am very upset, I will no longer buy Caterpillar in my life and will not advise anyone
5.0
Grader Caterpillar 120K
2007 Year
20 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Impressive in operation. The operator requires minimal effort - the control is straightforward, despite the machine's substantial dimensions. It is a bit costly to maintain, but it doesn't frequently require repairs.
4.6
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 320 EL
2011 Year
15 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The equipment is good, but it requires a professional approach. It's not worth putting a trainee on the controls, only an experienced excavator operator can make the work go smoothly. It's a very convenient and maneuverable machine and, with good experience, one can manipulate it precisely like a jeweler.
4.8
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 330D
2006 Year
9 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Fast excavator. The cab turns quickly, the boom moves smoothly. I would like the bucket to be more versatile. Repairs were minor. Over 14 years, there were no serious issues. In terms of quality, it is on par with JCB.
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 428
3 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought the Caterpillar 428 mini excavator a year ago. For six months everything was fine, but recently, three rings on the inclined plate plunger of the hydraulic pump broke. I called a specialist. The expert said that the problem is quite easily solvable. Following his recommendation, I ordered a grinding washer and a plunger with a single ring.
4.4
Grader Caterpillar 120 М
2008 Year
29 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The Caterpillar 120 M grader quickly and efficiently levels the soil. Its controls are not too complicated, but it is better to have an experienced operator behind the wheel. Overall, Cat equipment is great, but I don't like that it is expensive to maintain.
3.6
Wheel excavator Caterpillar М318
2012 Year
21 Sep 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Purchased a used machine on a platform in Europe. This year has been nothing but trouble. Firstly, it is extremely difficult to start in severe frost. It was heavily used before being sold, and it shows - it gradually falls apart. Repairs are not cheap. These are the main drawbacks. On the positive side, it has good productivity.
3.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 444F2
21 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I rented the CAT 444F2 excavator-loader. I heard many enthusiastic reviews about this machine. But when I started working on it myself, I immediately noticed the disadvantages. Firstly, the huge front wheels obstruct the entire view of the bucket from the cabin. The hydraulic system is weak - it simply doesn't have enough power for a machine of this weight. As for the assembly quality and comfort in the cabin, there is nothing to complain about.
4.4
Bulldozer Caterpillar D4 K2
1989 Year
9 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Surprisingly, it still works and quite well. However, we try not to use it too often, as newer machines turn out to be more economical since it voraciously consumes diesel fuel. But when there is a shortage of equipment, it can handle heavy work. In terms of operation, it is naturally very simple, making it perfect for novice bulldozer operators.
3.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 444
8 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We have been using our Caterpillar 444 model for over two years. We had to replace the half shaft, but the breakdown was covered under warranty. We use the loader almost every day. The duration of our work shifts is a minimum of 10 hours. Even in extreme cold temperatures, the machine keeps working. If we consider the downsides, in my experience, the main one is the cost of original parts.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Caterpillar 140H grader Caterpillar 140H price on request Grader 2003 5100 m/h United Arab Emirates, Sharjah